No. Once an account is closed, it can’t be restored. All your data/content is deleted. So be sure to export your contact list(s) before closing your account.
Articles in this section
- Does PushSend charge a set-up fee?
- How does PushSend’s pricing work?
- What are the subscription options?
- How do I change my subscription option?
- How does PushSend billing work?
- What payment methods does PushSend accept?
- How are credit card payments secured?
- When will my plan be renewed?
- Are upgrades prorated?
- What happens if my credit card payment doesn’t go through?