PushSend is a pay-as-you-go service (month-to-month or yearly). Therefore, we do not issue refunds, even if you cancel immediately after your credit card is charged for the new billing period. For example, if we charge your credit card on September 1st, and you cancel your account on September 5th, you are still responsible for paying for the entire month (or year, if you have selected an annual plan.) No subsequent charges are applied to your credit card, but the amounts already charged are not refunded.
Articles in this section
- Does PushSend charge a set-up fee?
- How does PushSend’s pricing work?
- What are the subscription options?
- How do I change my subscription option?
- How does PushSend billing work?
- What payment methods does PushSend accept?
- How are credit card payments secured?
- When will my plan be renewed?
- Are upgrades prorated?
- What happens if my credit card payment doesn’t go through?